Peru Central School District 17 School Street, Peru, NY 12972 Via Google Meet (Executive Order 202.1) 6:30 PM Special Meeting Ms. Bonnie Berry, Presiding ROLL CALL:

Mr. Robert LaFountain – present Ms. Cynthia Mills - present Ms. Sarah Mitchell - present Ms. Linda Morgan -present Mr. Steven Peters – present Mr. Scott Thurber – present

ALSO PRESENT: Dr. Thomas Palmer, Superintendent of Schools and Mr. Randolph Sapp, School Business Administrator.

CALL TO ORDER: At 6:32 p.m., it was moved by S. Peters, seconded by S. Mitchell to call the meeting to order.

Motion carried: 7-0

EXECUTIVE SESSION: At 6:32 p.m., it was moved by S. Thurber, seconded by S. Mitchell to enter in Executive Session to discuss matters of public safety.

Motion carried: 7-0

RECONVENE: At 7:12 p.m., it was moved by S. Mitchell, seconded by R. LaFountain to convene in Regular Session.

Motion carried: 7-0

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: The Pledge was recited.

CONSIDER APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA: It was moved by R. LaFountain, seconded by S. Thurber to approve the agenda with the following addition:

7. PERSONNEL

B. Approve appointments for 2019-2020 election/poll staff as follows:

Employee	Position	Program	Effective Date	Compensation	Comments
Judy Akey	Election/Poll Coordinator	District	2019-2020 school year	\$11.87/hr	
Donya Banker, Joha Battin, Elizabeth Buckley, Amy Campbell, Jamie Cobb, Kelly Crowley, Paula DeLaurentiis, Melanie Draper, Elizabeth Dubay, Tammy Forget, Julia Gillman, Wanda Koehler, Cindi LaFountain, Kellee LaValley, Matthew LeFevre, Connie Markowicz, Brian Marino, Novalee Martineau, Ginene Mason, Nicole Morse, Ryon O'Connell, Sherri Provost, Amy Rabideau, Mary Sexton, Scott Storms, Tricia Thurber, Danielle Tower, Kathryn Vincelette, David Wagner, Christine	Election/Poll Inspector and/or Substitute Election/Poll Inspector	District	2019-2020 school year	Volunteer	

Г				
	Wood			

Motion carried: 7-0

PUBLIC COMMENT: No comments related to the 20-21 budget were presented to the Board. Ms. Berry thanked clerical and buildings and grounds staff for work related to the distribution and collection of absentee ballots.

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT/PUBLIC HEARING: Topics included a public hearing on the District's two (2) propositions slated for voter consideration on June 9, 2020, which include the proposed expenditures plan/budget for 2020-2021 and purchase of buses. Individuals running for the Board of Education also addressed the Board and audience at this time.

PERSONNEL:

It was moved by C. Mills, seconded by S. Peters to create two (2), eight hours per day, Network and Systems Technician positions, pending salary negotiations.

Motion carried: 6-1

It was moved by, seconded by to approve appointments for 2019-2020 election/poll staff as follows:

Employee	Position	Program	Effective Date	Compensation	Comments
Judy Akey	Election/Poll Coordinator	District	2019-2020 school year	\$11.87/hr	
Donya Banker, Joha Battin, Elizabeth Buckley, Amy Campbell, Jamie Cobb, Kelly Crowley, Paula DeLaurentiis, Melanie Draper, Elizabeth Dubay, Tammy Forget, Julia Gillman, Wanda Koehler, Cindi LaFountain, Kellee LaValley, Matthew LeFevre, Connie Markowicz, Brian Marino, Novalee Martineau, Ginene Mason, Nicole Morse, Ryon O'Connell, Sherri Provost, Amy Rabideau, Mary Sexton, Scott Storms, Tricia Thurber, Danielle Tower, Kathryn Vincelette, David Wagner, Christine Wood	Election/Poll Inspector and/or Substitute Election/Poll Inspector	District	2019-2020 school year	Volunteer	

Motion carried: 7-0

An iIndividual running for the Board of Education also addressed the Board and audience at this time.

ADJOURN: At 8:15 p.m., it was moved by S. Peters, seconded by S. Mitchell to adjourn.

Motion carried: 7-0

Respectfully, Sherri Provost District Clerk